“He is the most incredible human I’ve at any point met,” Blair, 31, tells Individuals. “There are days I actually can’t completely accept that I tracked down him and get to adore him.”

tvguidetime.com

However their big day went off without a hitch, an unfortunate incident forced the pair to alter their altar plans. Only fourteen days before their wedding, Blair was carrying a container of baby pictures up from the basement when she broke her foot. She didn’t let the incident sluggish her down, however, and ended up rocking a custom, blinged-out cane from Nashville creator Daniel Diamond on the wedding day.

The singer-songwriter wore a custom Alyssa Kristin dress, with sleeves for the reception by Karen Hendrix Couture, and she and Schmidt, 34, exchanged promises they thought of themselves in a ceremony officiated by her maid of honor Jamie Fritz Kugler.

Two or three’s canines even copied the pair’s wedding day outfits with miniature versions of their own.

Visitors including Mitchell Tenpenny, Katie Stevens, The Band Camino, HARDY, Polow da Don and Dan Smyers of Dan + Shay noshed on lobster rolls, truffle mac and cheddar and Jeni’s Unbelievable Frozen yogurts, as well as a blue cake that played on the tradition of something blue.

Blair’s something old, meanwhile, was a vintage pair of Van Cleef and Arpels earrings from 1960 from Williams Galleries in Nashville, which also made her hand crafted engagement ring.

She and Schmidt, who’s created hits like Mitchell Tenpenny’s No. 1 “Truth About You” and “Wishful Drinking” by Ingrid Andress and Sam Chase, initially started dating in July 2017 after being set up to compose songs together.

The partnership demonstrated productive in additional ways than one, and the two as of late co-composed the HARDY and Lainey Wilson two part harmony “Wait in the Truck.”

“I had never let someone genuinely in,” Blair says of life before Schmidt. “I always was skeptical each person would break my heart, and I gave each one who at any point asked me out only a small look into who I really am. There was something about Jordan, however, from the second I met him. I couldn’t have cared less on the off chance that I wound up heartbroken, I had a feeling that loving him completely, if by some stroke of good luck for a second on schedule, would be the greatest thing I’d at any point insight.”

Schmidt, meanwhile, says that meeting his future spouse was unexplainable adoration.

“From the second I met her, the primary idea I had was, ‘Where has she been all my life?’” he recalls. After years of dating, Schmidt asked about getting hitched in September 2021 amid a progression of health setbacks involving their dads that sparked a change in context.

Blair’s father was diagnosed with lymphoma earlier this year, while Schmidt’s dad went through minor heart medical procedure.

“We were talking about how beautiful it tends to be to have a relationship and recollections with your grandparents while you’re sufficiently fortunate to in any case have them around,” says Blair.

“We realized we wanted to start a family together and getting married felt like a great initial step.” Looking ahead, Blair says she’s generally eager to take her new husband’s last name — and to spend a month in Italy on their honeymoon the following spring.

“We say ‘I like you’ as often as we say ‘I love you,’” she says. “In some cases you could adore something or someone unconditionally however that doesn’t always mean you like it at the same time. I think it’s really important to cherish and like who your partner is and the existence they lead.”